Eligibility Requirements

To be eligible for the Early College Credit Scholarship, students must be attending an eligible Hawaiʻi high school. Click on an island below to view a drop-down listing of eligible schools.


West Hawaiʻi

  • Honokaʻa High School
  • Kanu O Kā ʻĀina
  • Kealakehe High School
  • Ke Kula ʻO ʻEhunuikaimalino
  • Kohala High School
  • Konawaena High School

East Hawaiʻi

  • Ka ʻUmeke Kāʻeo
  • Kaʻū High School
  • Nawahīokalaniopuʻu


  • Baldwin High School
  • Hana High School
  • King Kekaulike High School
  • Lahainaluna
  • Maui High School
  • St. Anthony


  • Molokai High School


  • Lānaʻi High & Elementary School


  • Ānuenue
  • Assets School
  • Campbell High School
  • Damien
  • Farrington HS
  • Hālau Kū Mana
  • Kapolei High School
  • Leilehua High School
  • Mililani High School
  • Pearl City High School
  • Roosevelt HS
  • Waialua High School

Students must re-apply for this scholarship each year and meet all eligibility requirements. Only completed applications received by the deadline will be considered.

Apply for the 2020-2021 School Year

Application Closed on January 31, 2020

Terms & Conditions of Award

The Early College Credit Scholarship requires students to be admitted and enrolled at a University of Hawaiʻi campus. Learn more about the scholarship’s requirements.

Learn More